DREAM Water & Environment

The DREAM Water & Environment competitiveness cluster promotes the sustainable, shared management of water resources, in conjunction with the associated environments and ecosystems. The challenges of water resource management are common to many fields and sectors of activity (cities, industry, agriculture and natural environments). DREAM is based in Orléans in the Centre-Val de Loire region, but also operates in the Pays de Loire and Bretagne regions.

With its network of business, research and training players, the DREAM ecosystem has the assets and talent to rise to the challenges of water. The cluster stimulates and supports innovation by encouraging the emergence of innovative projects. It supports the development and growth of its member companies by bringing to market new products, services or processes resulting from these research projects. The cluster’s skills and expertise range from metrology and environmental engineering to alternative water and soil treatment.

Know-how

Facilitating an innovation ecosystem to meet water-related challenges:

  • Networking
  • Project engineering (emergence, set-up, support, promotion)
  • Communication

Implications and links with Sycomore

DREAM contributes to Sycomore’s governance and partnership dynamics. The DREAM cluster will be involved in bringing the project and its progress to the attention of its network through animation and communication activities.

DREAM Eau & Milieux

Le pôle de compétitivité DREAM Eau & Milieux agit pour la gestion durable et partagée de la ressource en eau, en lien avec les milieux et les écosystèmes associés. Les enjeux de la gestion de la ressource en eau sont communs à de nombreux domaines et secteurs d’activités (la ville, l’industrie, l’agriculture, et les milieux naturels). DREAM est basé à Orléans en Région Centre-Val de Loire, mais intervient également en régions Pays de Loire et Bretagne.

Avec son réseau d’acteurs d’entreprise, de la recherche et de la formation, l’écosystème DREAM dispose d’atouts et de talents pour être à la hauteur des enjeux de l’eau. Le Pôle stimule et soutient l’innovation en favorisant l’émergence de projets innovants. Il accompagne ainsi le développement et la croissance de ses entreprises adhérentes grâce à la mise sur le marché de nouveaux produits, services ou procédés issus de ces projets de recherche. Les compétences et savoir-faire du pôle s’étendent de la métrologie à l’ingénierie environnementale jusqu’aux traitements alternatifs de l’eau et des sols.

Savoir-faire

Animation d’un écosystème d’innovation pour répondre aux enjeux de l’eau :

  • Mise en réseau
  • Ingénierie de projets (émergence, montage, accompagnement, valorisation)
  • Communication

Implications et liens avec Sycomore

DREAM contribue à la gouvernance et à la dynamique partenariale de Sycomore. Le Pôle DREAM s’impliquera en portant à connaissance de son réseau le projet et ses avancées à travers les actions d’animation et de communication.